Energy storage from Commeo

From blocks to cabinets to containers – Commeo provides you with unprecedented flexibility to build a sustainable and economical energy supply. Say goodbye to dependence on conventional energy structures and hello to self-determination over your energy.

Energy supply : Independent, flexible, fast

Our value chain

We develop and produce our battery systems and energy storage solutions in-house, allowing us to respond to your requirements in a self-determined and flexible manner and to develop our products and solutions accordingly. We are proud of our vertical integration, our sustainable production and, of course, our products themselves, which are entitled to the quality seal “Made in Germany” without any ifs and buts.

We meet industry standards

Our storage systems are characterized by a safety level that is unique on the market, which enables a simplified fire protection concept. Our collaboration with TÜV Rheinland guarantees the consistently high quality and reliability of our systems.

Standards applied

  • Functional safety according to DIN EN ISO 13849-1:2016-06, Performance Level PL d
  • Safety during transport: UN38.3 Rev. 7
  • Electrical safety: DIN EN 61010-1:2011-07
  • Battery safety: DIN EN 62619:2017-11
  • Electromagnetic compatibility: DIN EN IEC 61000-6-2:2019-11; DIN EN IEC 61000-6-4:2020-09

Fire protection at module level
In the extremely unlikely event of a thermal runaway of a battery cell, the patented flame filter prevents it from spreading to neighboring modules by preventing flames from escaping.

Automatically shut down by BMS
If an energy storage block reaches a critical state, e.g. if the temperature is too high, the storage system is automatically switched off by the high-quality battery management system. Thanks to extensive self-tests of the electronics, shutdown capability is guaranteed at all times.

No fire protection room required
Due to the measures mentioned above, no special fire protection room is required for the operation of Commeo systems. A separate operating room with flue gas extraction is sufficient.

Our answer to your challenges 

Create a safe, reliable and intelligent power supply for your company. We have a solution for each of your applications, whether in the low-voltage or high-voltage range.

Energy storage block

Our centerpiece

Whether high performance, large amounts of energy or a combination of both: The requirements for battery storage are as diverse as our customers. With the modular energy storage blocks esbL and esbC at the heart of our energy storage solutions, we are the only supplier on the market able to provide the right answer to all requirements.

On the picture you can see 2 energy storage blocks.

Control unit

The nerve center

No body functions completely without a brain, which collects all sensory impressions, evaluates them and triggers adapted reactions. Likewise, it is only through the ccuHV or ccu48V control units that our high-voltage and 48 V battery systems acquire their intelligence, which ensures that information can be exchanged with other systems and that the forces of the batteries can be bundled and provided absolutely safely, reliably and permanently.

On the picture you can see the Commeo high voltage control unit.

Tailored to your requirements

Save the cost of separate battery rooms and still sleep well without worrying about the safety of your power supply.

HV battery system

High voltage power supply

Electrical storage systems are the basis for a self-determined energy supply in times of the energy transition, as they can deliver their power at any time and independently of the fluctuating availability of renewable energies. The wide range of configurations and possible combinations make our energy storage systems a tailor-made suit for your company.

This image presents a battery storage system from Commeo.

48V system

Specialist for exceptional tasks

A safe and stable power supply for electrically operated machines for stationary and mobile applications: Our 48V-C and 48V-L systems combine the outstanding performance and flexibility of our energy storage blocks with a further reduced space requirement, thus optimally meeting the exceptional requirements of special machine construction.

The picture shows two energy storage blocks from Commeo and a control unit 48V

48V system ‘Edge UPS’

Space saver for ensuring power supply

Never again interruptions in the power supply of your critical infrastructure! With our 48V system ‘Edge UPS’ you get highest performance for a decentralized, uninterruptible power supply with 3 phases and 400 V AC output voltage in smallest space and with highest security level.

The present picture shows a Commeo battery storage used in the UPS area.

Energiespeicher von Commeo

Vom Block über den Schrank bis hin zum Con­tai­ner – Commeo bie­tet Ih­nen ei­ne nie da­ge­we­sen­e Fle­xi­bi­li­tät zum Auf­bau einer nach­hal­tigen und wirt­schaft­lich­en En­er­gie­ver­sor­gung. Ver­ab­schie­den Sie sich von der Ab­hän­gig­keit von her­kömm­lich­en En­er­gie­struk­turen und be­grü­ßen Sie die Selbst­be­stim­mung ü­ber Ih­re En­er­gie.

Energieversorgung : Unabhängig, flexibel, schnell

Un­ser­e Wert­schöp­fungs­­­­­ket­te

Wir ent­wick­eln und pro­du­zier­en un­ser­e Bat­ter­ie­sys­tem­e und En­er­gie­spei­cher­lö­sun­gen unabhängig und in Eigenregie. So können wir selbst­be­stimmt und flex­i­bel auf Ih­re An­for­de­rung­en ein­ge­hen und un­ser­e Pro­duk­te und Lö­sung­en ent­spre­chend wei­ter­ent­wick­eln. Wir sind stolz auf un­ser­e Wert­schöp­fungs­tie­fe, un­ser­e nach­hal­ti­ge Pro­duk­tion und na­tür­lich auf un­ser­e Pro­duk­te selbst, de­nen oh­ne Wenn und A­ber das Qua­li­täts­sie­gel ‘Made in Germany’ zu­steht.

Wir erfüllen Industriestandards

Unsere Speicher zeichnen sich durch ein am Markt einzigartiges Sicherheitslevel aus, welches ein vereinfachtes Brandschutzkonzept ermöglicht. Die Zusammenarbeit mit dem TÜV Rheinland gewährleistet eine gleichbleibend hohe Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit unserer Systeme.

Angewandte Normen

  • Funktionale Sicherheit nach DIN EN ISO 13849-1:2016-06,
    Performance Level PL d
  • Sicherheit beim Transport: UN38.3 Rev. 7
  • Elektrische Sicherheit: DIN EN 61010-1:2011-07
  • Batteriesicherheit: DIN EN 62619:2017-11
  • Elektromagnetische Verträglichkeit: DIN EN IEC 61000-6-2:2019-11;
    DIN EN IEC 61000-6-4:2020-09

Brandschutz auf Modulebene
Im äußerst unwahrscheinlichen Fall eines thermischen Durchgehens einer Batteriezelle verhindert der patentierte Flammenfilter das Übergreifen auf benachbarte Module, indem das Austreten von Flammen unterbunden wird.

Automatische Abschaltung durch BMS
Erreicht ein Energiespeicherblock einen kritischen Zustand, z. B. bei zu hohen Temperaturen, erfolgt eine automatische Abschaltung des Speichers durch das hochqualitative Batteriemanagementsystem. Dank umfangreicher Selbsttests der Elektronik ist die Abschaltfähigkeit zu jeder Zeit gewährleistet.

Kein Brandschutzraum notwendig
Durch die oben genannten Maßnahmen ist für den Betrieb der Commeo Systeme kein spezieller Brandschutzraum erforderlich. Ein separater Betriebsraum mit Rauchgasabführung reicht aus.

Unsere Antwort auf Ihre Herausforderungen

Schaffen Sie eine sichere, zuverlässige und intelligente Energieversorgung für Ihr Unternehmen. Ob im Nieder- oder Hochvoltbereich, wir haben für jeden Ihrer Anwendungsfälle eine Lösung.

Energie­spei­cher­block

Unser Herz­stück

Ob ho­he Leis­tung, gro­ße En­er­gie­men­gen o­der ei­ne Kom­bi­na­tion aus bei­dem: Die An­for­de­rung­en an Bat­te­rie­spei­cher sind so viel­fäl­tig wie un­ser­e Kun­den. Mit den mo­du­la­ren En­er­gie­spei­cher­blöc­ken esbL und esbC als Her­zen un­se­rer En­er­gie­spei­cher­lö­sun­gen kön­nen wir als ein­zi­ger An­bie­ter am Markt auf al­le An­for­de­run­gen die pas­sen­de Ant­wort ge­ben.

Auf dem Bild sieht man 2 Energiespeicherblöcke.

Steu­er­ein­heit

Das Ner­ven­zen­trum

Kein Körper funktioniert voll­stän­dig ohne ein Gehirn, das alle Sinneseindrücke sammelt, bewertet und angepasste Reaktionen auslöst. Ebenso erhalten unsere Hochvolt- und 48-V-Batteriesysteme erst durch die ccuHV– bzw. ccu48V-Steu­er­ein­hei­ten ihre Intelligenz, die dafür sorgt, dass Informationen mit anderen Systemen ausgetauscht und die Kräfte der Batterien gebündelt und absolut sicher, zuverlässig und dauerhaft bereitgestellt werden können.

Auf dem Bild sieht man die Commeo Hochvolt Steuereinheit.

Auf Ihre Anforderungen zugeschnitten

Sparen Sie sich die Kosten für separate Batterieräume und schlafen Sie trotzdem ruhig, ohne sich Gedanken über die Sicherheit Ihrer Energieversorgung machen zu müssen.

HV-Batterie­system

Hochvolt-Energie­ver­sor­gung

Elektrische Speichersysteme sind die Grundlage für eine selbstbestimmte Energieversorgung in Zeiten der Energiewende, da sie ihre Kraft jederzeit und unabhängig von der schwankenden Verfügbarkeit erneuerbarer Energien abgeben können. Die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten der Konfiguration und Kombination machen unsere Energiespeichersysteme dabei zum Maßanzug für Ihr Unternehmen.

Das vorliegende Bild präsentiert ein Batteriespeichersystem von Commeo.

48V System

Spezialist für besondere Aufgaben

Eine sichere und stabile Stromversorgung von elektrisch betriebenen Maschinen für stationäre und mobile Anwendungen: Unsere 48V-C und 48V-L Systeme kombinieren die herausragende Performance und Flexibilität unserer Energiespeicherblöcke mit einem nochmals reduzierten Platzbedarf und erfüllen so auf optimale Weise die speziellen Anforderungen des Sondermaschinenbaus.

Das Bild zeigt zwei Energiespeicherblöcke von Commeo und eine Steuereinheit 48V

48V System ‘Edge USV’

Raum­wunder für Versorgungs­sicherheit

Nie wieder Unterbrechungen in der Stromversorgung Ihrer kritischen Infrastruktur! Mit unserer 48V Edge USV erhalten Sie höchste Leistung für eine dezentrale, unterbrechungsfreie Stromversorgung mit 3 Phasen und 400 V AC Ausgangsspannung auf kleinstem Raum und höchstem Sicherheitsniveau.

Das gegenwärtige Bild zeigt einen Commeo Batteriespeicher der im Bereich USV genutzt wird.